top of page

I Want To / I Don’t Want To

I want to write a poem starting with my name

I don’t want to be sad when I do it

I want to express myself with out feeling shame

I don’t want to be mad that I’m moving


I want to be normal

I don’t want to be normal

I want to be cordial

I don’t want to ignore you


I want the old me

I don’t want the old you

I want the the oldies

I don’t want the new school


I want to live

I don’t want want to die



If I do not live free,

How will I survive?


4 views

Recent Posts

See All

No 1 Cares

It's not like people are reading these entry blogs and it’s not like anyone I know to do so. I’ve always felt a way about a lot of...

Mommy

What would it look like if I held the same space for myself as I do everyone else What would it be like if I gave myself grace instead of...

Comments


bottom of page