top of page

No love lost

I stopped pulled over

I couldn't see

I cried and

Saw me drive into a tree

I tried to deny it

As quiet as could be

Now I'm fighting it

Before I go to sleep

God if you could

Please

Take me while I dream

no one understands

No one listens to me


Mommy did

Shavar did

Shamica did

Tafari did

Leslie did

Everyone else just manipulates me

It's my fault for allowing

My therapist doesn't agree

I'll be on hold for three days

Just because she made you feel a way

Kish please


You have come a long way

Don't fall backwards

You are your own support

You can cry here

Be goofy

Not judged

Not looked at a certain way

It's lonely at first

You will make it


Tonight my heart is a stone

Tomorrow the sun will rise

And a star will appear



11 views

Recent Posts

See All

I Want To / I Don’t Want To

I want to write a poem starting with my name I don’t want to be sad when I do it I want to express myself with out feeling shame I don’t...

No 1 Cares

It's not like people are reading these entry blogs and it’s not like anyone I know to do so. I’ve always felt a way about a lot of...

Comments


bottom of page