top of page

September 22nd 2023

Shaking on the inside 

The remedy is far away 

I can put one foot in front of the other 

If I want to relieve the pain 

Why does it feel like I’m reliving the same day 

Anxiety anxiety in my body, in my face 


Please leave me alone 

I don’t like the intrusion 

I want to have a moment of silence 

To let my wounds heal 


Anxiety anxiety fucking anxiety 

I need a moment to remember a moment 

I just had and if I become unconscious 

This might get bad


Please leave your ego at home when you speak to me If I treat you accordingly 

Your tears will say “you’re mean to me”

What do my tears seem to be ?


Irrelevant to you 

You have this get over it attitude 

When you’re still holding it inside of you 


Letting it guide you into your worse behavior 

This is more than dangerous 

I’m even more estranged cause 


Stuck isn’t the name 


I can see where I’m headed 

I’ve given you too much information 

and too much credit 


Now your head is 

bigger than it’s ever been 

Catch me in the wind 

I can’t be your lover 

Contemplating being friends 


I know you need healing away from me

This isn’t safe for me 

I’ve been filling self 

with destructive thinking 

Battling the faith in me


 


31 views

Recent Posts

See All

I Want To / I Don’t Want To

I want to write a poem starting with my name I don’t want to be sad when I do it I want to express myself with out feeling shame I don’t...

No 1 Cares

It's not like people are reading these entry blogs and it’s not like anyone I know to do so. I’ve always felt a way about a lot of...

1 Comment


Rickisha O'Neal
Rickisha O'Neal
Nov 15, 2023

Thank you to everyone reading. Feel free to leave a comment below. Thank you. 🫶🏽

Like
bottom of page