top of page

Thought full conversation

Updated: May 28

The love I feel is painful, yet it heals,

I'm not fully there yet, what am I scared of?

Myself.


I’ve seen my shadow and embraced it,

When did it get so hard for me to face it?


This little light inside, not sure if it’s lit,

These days I'm functioning, overwhelmed,

one day I'll quit.


There’s a little hell in me, this rage is heavenly,

I don’t want them to see, don’t trust a soul, but it's my goal to be free.


I drive myself crazy, thinking people care for me,

When I wasn’t functioning, nobody would notice, conversations kept flowing, living in the moment hopeless.


To my surprise, my downfall, my demise,

Came by way of me, myself, and I,

one day I’ll forgive me, and rise.



19 views

Recent Posts

See All

I Want To / I Don’t Want To

I want to write a poem starting with my name I don’t want to be sad when I do it I want to express myself with out feeling shame I don’t...

No 1 Cares

It's not like people are reading these entry blogs and it’s not like anyone I know to do so. I’ve always felt a way about a lot of...

Comments


bottom of page