top of page

H E A L

I was sitting there giving everything my best efforts

out of nowhere I get a text message

telling me my best friend killed himself

my hands started trembling

couldn’t feel myself

didn’t wanna believe it

had to call my brother like

why would you deceive me

racing to my car because I had to see him

my neighbor stops me in tracks

before I could crash

called the morgue before I could ask I sat

and said

if she had someone there by the name of Tafari

she said yea that she was sorry

he jumped from the the 7th story

of building in Vegas

wondering if it was painless

the place where he was born

the place that I have sworn

to never eat me alive

there was a phone call

but there was no goodbye

the grief

disguised

as guilt

surprise

you’re human.

14 views

Recent Posts

See All

I Want To / I Don’t Want To

I want to write a poem starting with my name I don’t want to be sad when I do it I want to express myself with out feeling shame I don’t...

No 1 Cares

It's not like people are reading these entry blogs and it’s not like anyone I know to do so. I’ve always felt a way about a lot of...

Commentaires


bottom of page